Twitter, Current TV and Presidential Debates

For those of you that might be interested, Current TV, the innovative network helped launched by Al Gore and friends, plans to “Hack” the debates by broadcasting your tweets over the actual presidential debate. The network known for audience participation and promotion of interactive viewing experiences, hopes that this will engage the audience not only on an entertainment level, but on an intellectual level as well. I know I will be there tweeting away (rebaenrose for those who care). If you also want to participate, Current TV instructs:

How to PARTICIPATE:

  1. 1.Tune in on September 26th at 8:30pm EST/ 5:30pm PST for our special Current Vanguard pre-debate show, followed by the Live Presidential Debate at 9pm EST/ 6pm PST. Find Current TV on your local cable/satellite provider or come here to watch the live stream of our broadcast.
  2. 2.Make sure you’ve registered with Twitter to participate.
  3. 3.During the debates, chime in by including “#current” in your tweet. Example:
    “This discussion about universal healthcare makes me want to pop some pills! #current”
  4. 4.You can follow along with other Current tweeters here by following #current on Twitter search.
  5. 5.If you have any questions about participating, send us a tweet @current.

R

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s